Pakistan public holidays 2013 Calendar

Besides major Islamic festivals, Pakistan observe certain number of national holidays such as Pakistan Day and Labor Day. Below is the list of 2013 Pakistan public holidays. Since this is only an estimate, we do not and cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information below.
Pakistan 2013 Holidays
Here is the list of Pakistan 2013 holidays in Pakistan 2013 calendar.

New Year’s Day (Bank Holiday only)
First day of the year in Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday, 1 January 2013

Eid Milad un-Nabi
An Islamic festival to celebrate the birth of Prophet Muhammad.
12th of Rabiul Awal in Islamic Calendar
Thursday, 24 January 2013
Pakistan Day
Commemorates the passing of Lahore Resolution.
Saturday, 23 March 2013

Labor Day
Commemorates the achievement of workers in Pakistan.
Wednesday, 1 May 2013

Eid-ul-Fitr
An Islamic festival to celebrate the end of fasting month Ramadan.
1st to 3rd day of Shawwal in Islamic calendar
Thursday, 8 August 2013
Friday, 9 August 2013
Saturday, 10 August 2013

Independence Day
Commemorates Pakistan Independence from British rule in 1947
Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Eid ul-Azha
An Islamic festival to commemorates the end of Haj.
10th and 11th day of Dhul Hijja
Tuesday, 15 October 2013
Wednesday, 16 October 2013
Iqbal Day
Celebrates the birth of Pakistan national poet – Muhammad Iqbal
Saturday, 9 November 2013

Ashura
An Islamic holiday to commemorate the martyrdom of Imam Hussain.
10th day of Muharram
Thursday, 14 November 2013

Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Birthday of the founding father of Pakistan – Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah.
Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Happy Pakistan Holiday 2013!
Share this post :
Comments
0 Comments
Widget Comment FB-Blog

Blog Archive

Popular Posts

 
Support : HP | School | Film
Copyright © 2011. OkTravelTips - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger
//SEO SCRIPT POWERED BY www.tutorialblogspot.com